2015 Event Calendar

Home>> 2015 Event Calendar

Page Banner

Australian Public Holidays
  • New Year’s Day Thursday 1 January
  • Australia Day Monday 26 January
  • Labour Day (WA) Monday 2 March
  • Labour Day (VIC) Monday 9 March
  • Eight Hour Day (TAS) Monday 9 March
  • Good Friday Friday 3 April
  • Easter Saturday Saturday 4 April
  • Easter Sunday Sunday 5 April
  • Easter Monday Monday 6 April
  • Anzac Day Saturday 25 April
  • May Day (NT) Monday 4 May
  • Queen’s Birthday (except WA) Monday 8 June
  • Queen’s Birthday (WA) Monday 28 September
  • Labour Day (ACT, SA, NSW, QLD) Monday 5 October
  • Christmas Day Friday 25 December
  • Boxing Day Saturday 26 December
New South Wales
  • Apia International Tennis Tournament 11-17 January
  • Tamworth Country Music Festival 16–25 January
  • Mardi Gras 20 February – 8 March
  • Royal Easter Show 26 March - 8 April
  • Blues Fest, Byron Bay 2-6 April
  • State of Origin Game 1 Wednesday 27 May
  • Bank Holiday (public holiday) Monday 3 August
  • Bledisloe Cup Saturday 8 August
  • City to Surf Sunday 9 August
  • Bledisloe Cup Rugby Game 15 August
  • NRL Grand Final 3-5 October
  • Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race Saturday 26 December
  • New Years Eve Thursday 31 December
Queensland
  • Brisbane International Tennis Tournament 4-11 January
  • Magic Millions Carnival, Gold Coast Saturday 10 January
  • Mt Isa Mining Expo 4-8 May 
  • Noosa Food Festival 4-17 May 
  • Iron Man, Cairns 6-8 June
  • State of Origin Game 3 Wednesday 8 July
  • Royal National Show (public holiday) Wednesday 12 August
  • Brisbane Riverfire Saturday 26 September
  • Noosa Triathlon 29 October - 2 November
  • PGA Golf, Gold Coast TBC December 2015
  • Woodford Folk Festival 27 December 15 – 1 January 16
Victoria
  • Australian Open Tennis 19 January - 1 February 
  • Australian Grand Prix 12–15 March
  • L’Oreal Melbourne Fashion Week 14–22 March
  • Ironman Asia-Pacific 22 March
  • Melbourne Intnl Comedy Festival 25 March – 19 April
  • AFL Grand Final Saturday 3 October
  • Spring Racing Carnival September – November
  • Melbourne Cup Tuesday 3 November
  • Boxing Day Test Saturday 26 December
  • New Years Eve 31 December
South Australia
  • Tour Down Under 17-25 January
  • Clipsal 500 26 February – 1 March
  • Womadelaide 6–9 March
  • Port Lincoln Tunarama Festival 23–26 January
  • Adelaide Fringe Festival 13 February – 15 March
  • Adelaide Cup (public holiday) Monday 9 March
  • Oakbank Easter Racing Carnival 4-6 April
Tasmania
  • Taste of Tasmania 28 December 14 - 3 January 15
  • Royal Hobart Regatta (public holiday) Monday 9 February
  • Launceston Cup (public holiday) Wednesday 25 February
  • King Island Show (public holiday) Tuesday 3 March
  • Eight Hours Day (public holiday) Monday 9 March
  • Royal Launceston Show (public holiday) Thursday 8 October
  • Royal Hobart Show (public holiday) Thursday 22 October
  • Sydney to Hobart 26-29 December
ACT
  • Royal Canberra Show 27 February – 1 March
  • Canberra Day (public holiday) Monday 9 March
  • Family & Community Day (public hol) Monday 28 September
Northern Territory
  • V8 Supercars 19-21 June
  • Darwin Cup 30 July - 5 August
  • Picnic Day (public holiday) Monday 3 August
Western Australia
  • Hopman Cup 4-10 January
  • Oil & Gas Expo 11-13 March
  • Aust Surf Life Saving Championships 13-19 April
  • V8 Supercars Perth 400 1-3 May
  • Ord Valley Muster, Kununurra 15-24 May
  • Foundation Day Monday 1 June
  • Diggers & Dealers Expo, Kalgoorlie 3-5 August
  • Broome Cup Saturday 15 August
  • Boulder Race Round, Kalgoorlie 20-27 September
  • Goldfields Expo, Kalgoorlie 30 October - 1 November
Around the World
  • The Carnival of Venice 31 January - 17 February
  • Chinese New Year Thursday 19 February
  • Super Bowl, New Jersey USA Sunday 1 February
  • Rio Carnival, Brazil 13-18 February
  • St Patrick’s Day, Ireland Tuesday 17 March
  • Masters Golf Tournament, Augusta USA 6-12 April
  • FA Cup Final, Wembley Stadium Wednesday 30 April
  • Kentucky Derby, Louisville, USA Saturday 2 May
  • Cannes Film Festival 13–24 May
  • Monaco Grand Prix 21–24 May
  • Tennis - French Open 24 May – 7 June
  • US Golf Open, Pinehurst, Nth Carolina 15–21 June
  • Independence Day, USA Saturday 4 July
  • Running of the Bulls, Pamplona Spain 6–14 July
  • Bastille Day, France Tuesday 14 July
  • Wimbledon 29 June - 12 July
  • Le Tour de France 4-26 July
  • The Edinburgh Fringe Festival 7-31 August
  • Tennis – US Open, New York 31 August – 13 September
  • Oktoberfest, Germany 19 September - 4 October

*Dates correct as at 25 Nov 14 and may change at any time. Please ensure that you confirm the dates as FCm will not be liable for any errors/changes in dates.